The Seven Hermetic Principles – The Kybalion

Latest SpiritMonkey Video

{SpiritMonkey} – The Seven Hermetic Principles – The Kybalion

Many modern day mystics attribute a great portion of their understanding of philosophy and spirituality to the study of Hermetic philosophies of ancient Greece and Egypt.

This philosophy is where much of modern occultism draws inspiration and knowledge from. The hermetic teachings have evolved over time and remain a revered source of knowledge for many mystics the world over.

The basic principles of Hermetic Philosophy are best described in a book called The Kybalion by ‘Three Initiates’, which was first published by The Yogi Publication Society in 1908.

Within the Kybalion, the basic Seven Hermetic Principles are described namely, the principles of Mentalism, Correspondence, Vibration, Polarity, Rhythm, Cause and Effect and lastly Gender.

As stated in the Kybalion, “The Principles of Truth are Seven; he who knows these, understandingly, possesses the Magic Key before whose touch all the Doors of the Temple fly open.”

Keep Well,



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s